Skip links

Our Board of Directors

Highly committed, independent, balanced in its composition and enriched with the diversity of its members.

Barbara J. Brown, PhD

Clinical Psychologist

Sharon Thompson, MD, MPH
(Vice Chairperson)

Central Phoenix Obstetrics and Gynecology

Caira Woods, PhD

Deputy Director
U.S. Program, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Nkem Okeke, MD, MPH, MBA, MSPM

President & CEO
Medicalincs, LLC

Erica Reaves, DrPH, MPP
(Member at Large)

Equity for the Health of It, LLC

Byllye Y. Avery

Ex-officio & Founder

Mike Ellison


Vedette Gavin, MPH, MPA

Director of Research and Partnership
Conservation Law Foundation

Sharon Hawks, MS, RDN, CDE, LDN

Nutrition and Diabetes Education Center

Kellie Molin-Kenol

Global Head of Diversity Equity & Inclusion
Endo Pharmaceuticals

Mitzi Krockover, MD

Woman Centered, LLC

Managing Director
Golden Seeds

Julie Lythcott-Haims, JD, MFA


Audra Meadows, MD,MPH, FACOG

Jacobs Medical Center and Hillcrest Hospital, UC San Diego Health

Deborah Reid, JD

Senior Health Policy Attorney
Legal Action Center

Lauren Wilson, MS, MBA

CEO & Founder
ImIn, Inc.

Richard E. Stewart, MBA, BBA

Pegasus Equity Advisors

Lakecia Foster Stickney, ESQ, LL.M

Executive Director
Public Policy, Comcast

Crystal Pirtle Tyler, PhD, MPH

Chief Health Officer
Rhia Ventures

Lauren Soles, PharmD, MPH

Clinical Account Executive